top of page
Search

Planner Paperclip Accessory

Updated: Dec 11, 2018

Hello and welcome to n.r.b crafts. Today I will be showing you how I made this super cute planner paperclip.


Handmade embellished paperclips are a great way to add a little flare to your planner or journal. They are also a great gift for a friend or a loved one; to go in their planner, journal, or they could also use them as a bookmark. so, without further a do lets get into how I made this paperclip; I hope you join along and create some of your own. :)


I began this project by printing out a digital stamp that I found on Etsy. Since I used regular printer paper to print out the image of the fairy I then glued cut out the image and glued it onto a 110lb cardstock. Once the glue dried I began to color in the fairy; I based my coloring on Tinkerbell from Disney. As always I used alcohol based markers to color in my image.


I began by coloring the dress, headband and slippers green.For the hair I took a little longer to color, I chose three different shades of yellow; starting with the lightest shade of yellow I began to color the hair, I used a flicking motion to create the effect of hair. After I finished coloring with the lightest color I used the middle shade of yellow, using the same flicking motion I colored a little below where I had colored with the lighter yellow. Finally, to finish off coloring the hair I used the darkest shade of yellow and made the smallest flicking motion to create a high-light effect. Once I finished coloring I used a clear shimmer pen to add a little sparkle to the wings, hair, dress, and slippers.

Then I cut out the image leaving a small white border around the edge. I then traced the image into a piece of cardstock and cut that out as well. After I cut out the two pieces of paper I took a paperclip and a hot glue gun and assembled the paperclip. I placed the piece of paper that was blank on the bottom and the paperclip on to I then put some hot glue on the paper and placed the colored image on top finishing off the embellished paperclip.




where to find digital stamp:

digital stamp-on Etsy

https://www.etsy.com/listing/557287862/fairy-stamps-fairy-tale-stamps-spring?ref=shop_home_active_34


clear glitter pen

- https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product/ZIG-Wink-of-Stella-GLITTER-CLEAR-Brush-Tip-Marker-025320-56877?currency=USD

- https://www.amazon.com/Zig-Stella-Brush-Individual-Glitter/dp/B00B7LQ8DE/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1544576870&sr=8-3&keywords=wink+of+stella



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page