top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

DIY Bookmark

Hello, lovelies hope you all are having a wonderful day. Boy has today been a busy day; cleaning and organizing my craft corner has been a really tedious job (which I hate to admit I am nowhere near being finished with it) but at least I am making progress on it. I guess it doesn't really help that my craft corner is in my room which I am also in the process of reorganizing. Anyways, enough of me rambling on about my organization issues; let's talk about what we are all here for CRAFTING!!! Today I wanted to share with you all how to make a simple bookmark using some die cuts and stamps. As usual, I will try my best to list all of the materials I used at the bottom of the post.

So, today I wanted to show you how to make this super cute and simple bookmark. When I say simple I mean super, super simple. To start off this bookmark I used the "bloom turnabout" stamp from Concord and 9th on a 6X6 piece of paper. Now if you are new to turnabout stamps they are super simple to use; basically what these stamps do they create a pattern when you stamp them out 4 times rotating your paper with every time you stamp it. You could use different colors or use the same color of ink pad to create your pattern. For my bookmark, I used three different colors of ink pad. I used the Taylored Expressions ink pads for this project. After I stamped out my background I used Heffy Doodles bookmark die cuts. I cut out two pieces, one out of my background stamped piece of paper and another one of plain white cardstock for the back of my bookmark. Next, I glued the two pieces of cardstock back to back to make the bookmark a bit more sturdy. I then set it aside with something heavy on top of it so it could dry flat. So while that dries I stamped out the super adorable doggie form the "oh la la" stamp set from Tracey Hey that I used on this bookmark. I then colored the puppy with some alcohol-based markers in cool grey tones and then took some turquoisey markers to match the flowers on the bookmark. Once I finished coloring in the puppy I fussy cut it and then glued it onto my bookmark and then once again I placed something heavy on it do it could lay flat.

So I think that was pretty easy right. Thank you for joining me one and taking some time out of your day more time. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day or a wonderful night. Follow me on Instagram for some more or past ideas I haven't blogged about. Happy Crafting everyone!




Materials:

 

Stamps:

Tracey Hey: "Oh La La"


Concord and 9th: "Bloom Turnabout"


Ink Pads:

Taylored Expressions: Full size ink pads


110 lbs Cardstock:


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page