top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

See-Through bookmarks

Hello lovelies, I hope you are all enjoying your day. Today I bring you yet again another bookmark project. I have seen some see-through cards from different YouTubers and it looks pretty easy though a bit time-consuming; so I wanted something similar to those cards but for a bookmark, so that's exactly what I did. So once again this project is pretty easy; especially with this super cool and cute new floral stamp set from The Ton. So without further ado let's jump into the crafting.

First off I would like to talk about this new stamp set from The Ton. This new stamp set is a layering stamp set that practically takes all of the guesswork out of lining up your layers. The unique feature of this stamp set and how it works is that it has little bars, rectangles, and squares for you to line up instead of you figuring out how to layer your next layer for stamping out the next layer. Unlike most layering stamps that have all of the layers separate and you have to stamp out each flower one at a time this stamp set has multiple flowers and you can stamp them out super quickly. Along with the flowers the leaves are included in this stamp set in the same manner but the difference in this is that you line up the last squares of the floral stamp and the first squares of the leaf layers to place the steams of some flowers. To coordinate with this stamp set there is also 1 coordinating die cut that cuts out each flower and leaf clusters.

Okay now seriously onto the project. I received this stamp set on Tuesday and just couldn't wait to craft with them. For this project, I stamped the flowers In some Altenew "Tea Patry" and "Pocket full of sunshine" ink cubes along with some Taylored Expressions ink pads for my leaves; but of course, you could use whichever inks you have.

As I mentioned before this project is super easy. Once I finished stamping out my images I used the coordinating die-cut to cut out my images. I then used my Heffy Doodle bookmark die cuts to get a feel for how big I wanted my bookmark; of course, this is optional; you could make your bookmark as tall or as wide as you like. Next, I arranged my flowers how I wanted them and used some Glad Press 'n seal to hold my pieces while I glued them down. I let the glue dry and then I got out my trusty laminator and laminated all of the bookmarks I made. I couldn't just make one it was way to much fun to make just one of them.

As you can see this is a super fun, quick, and easy way to make bookmarks; which I also think could make great gifts for that special bookworm in your life. Thank you for joining me once again I hope you give this little project a try I would love to see your bookmarks. Consider following me on Instagram for some more fun ideas.

 

Materials:

 

Stamp Set:

-Peony Memories Cardmaking

(There is also a set for scrapbooking)


Coordinating Die

-Peony Memories Cardmaking die cut


Ink:

-Tea Party Mini Cube Set



- Taylored Expressions Ink


(Colors I used)

-Lime Zest

-Peapod

-Cilantro


Other Materials Used:

- Misti


-Laminator

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page