top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

How to make stickers with your cricut (print then cut)

Hello, lovelies hope you are having a fantastic day. My day today was a little hectic but good because I got to see my sister who lives a couple of hours away and a couple of friends. Anyways enough about me and how my day was going, today I would like to share with you how to make stickers with your Cricut and the print then cut feature in Cricut design space. Now, there are a lot of different forms of making stickers and also a lot of websites that offer you the downloadable files. You can find many of them on Pinterest or on Etsy.

The stickers that I made I got from a cite that has them for free but are not for commercial use so please be respectful of other people's designs. I downloaded some different ones but the ones that I love how they turned out are from this website https://www.designlovelystudio.com/freebies/letsstayhome , she has some really cute designs and offers them for different types of planners and also different sizes. I own the "happy planner" from me&mybigideas in the classic size, so that is the size I chose to make my stickers. She also has it in different formats to use with a Cricut or a Silhouette.

These are one of my favorite stickers that she offers for free. So now moving on to cricut design space. Once you have downloaded your preference in planner type and cutting file open up design space and click new project, on the left-hand side of the window, once you are on the new project page at the very bottom click the upload button. To upload your image click the upload image button this takes you to a new window to browse for your image you're going to want to click that button and start looking for your file the next steps are pretty straight forward. download the image make sure you have it correct for the machine to cut it then save it as a print then cut. Once you have successfully downloaded your planner image click on the image and then on the bottom right-click the "insert image" button to be able to use your image. Design space might ask you to edit some of the SVG's that you download to fit a certain size but with these, you won't have a problem. Next, simply insert some sticker paper into your printer and click the "make it" button on the top right in design space; click the "send to printer" button to print out your images. Now, this next part is important make sure that you align your paper onto the cutting mat with how it appears in degin space. Once you place your image onto your mat simply cut it out how it prompts you to. ***MAKE SURE YOU CHECK YOUR SETTINGS ON YOUR CRICUT MACHINE.*** After they are cut out you are ready to use your stickers in your lovely planner.


I hope you enjoyed this little tutorial on Cricut's print then cut feature. If you have any questions on this or any other topic feel free to email me or look me up on my social media platforms @n.r.bcrafts

 

Materials:

Cricut:

Sticker Paper:

https://www.target.com/p/15ct-matte-sticker-paper-white-astrobrights/-/A-75001289?ref=tgt_adv_XS000000&AFID=google_pla_df&fndsrc=tgtao&CPNG=PLA_Seasonal%2BShopping_Local&adgroup=SC_Seasonal&LID=700000001170770pgs&network=g&device=c&location=9032586&gclid=Cj0KCQiA0NfvBRCVARIsAO4930k4HW9O-bcXZGPB3dCmuKIm_jkhXyJLQw00LqewYpuGweg3yLKYRHgaApZIEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page