top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

Intricate Wreath Builder Card

Hello, my lovelies I hope you are having a wonderful Tuesday I know I am; but I think that's mostly because I was crafting today. Anyhow, I've been feeling a little stressed out lately and I know that for me when I am feeling stressed I usually like to color so I can take my mind off of what is stressing me out. So today I would like to share with you how I made a pretty intricate card using the Gina K Design wreath builder system along with the "Modern Anemones" stamp set from Wplus 9. So if you don't mind let's get into how I made this card.

 

To start off this card you will need to gather your supplies. For this card, you will need your MISTI, the wreath builder system, a stamp set of your choice, your ink pad, and your coloring media; I used alcohol markers to color my images. so now on to the fun part to begin this card you will have to take your MISTI and the wreath builder system; now the wreath builder system comes in two sizes 3 3/4 inches or 4 inches depending on which wreath builder system you have. There are two different types of wreath builder systems one that you can use with the original MISTI which is the one I will be using today and there is also the MEGA wreath builder which requires you to use a Memory MISTI which is a 13.75 by 14 with a stamping area of 12.25 by 12.25. Now on to the fun stamping like I mentioned before I used the "modern anemones" stamp set from Wplus 9 I used the two biggest images to stamp out my images. I began by cutting a piece of white cardstock to 4x4 and placed it in my MISTI. Now for those of you who don't know how to use the wreath builder system; the wreath builder has 8 little notches in which you turn your paper placing it at each notch until you have a circle or wreath. With the wreath builder, you can either place the paper at each notch or you could skip a notch to place different images in-between which is what I did for this card.



Since I used the two largest floral images I used one floral image to do a full circle while skipping a notch in-between; once that was done I then cut up some full stick sticky notes to make masks for the floral and overlapped the other image on top. Once I finished stamping out all the images I placed a mask on all the flowers and then took some of the leaf images and stamped them around the edges of my paper. Now that all the stamping is finished I removed the masks and began to color my flowers. For some of my flowers, I decided to color blue; I took three different shades of blue a dark, a medium, and a light along with a blender marker. To start off my coloring I took my darkest color and began with a small line where the pedals layered and then took my medium color and overlapped it on to the darkest and then I repeated the same with the lightest color and repeated the same prosses for the rest of the blue flowers.

Once I finished coloring all of my blue flowers I moved on to the next ones which I decided to color in a grey tone. I colored the remaining flowers in the same manner as I colored the blue ones, starting with my darkest color working my way to the lightest color so once I finished coloring all of my images I went back with a blender marker and blended out some of the grey in my flowers since I thought they were a little too dark for my flowers. Then I colored the leaves and I was finished with my coloring. So, once I finished all of that I stamped out one of the sentiments in versamark ink and heat embossed it in gold embossing powder; this sentiment is from the wreath builder stamp set. I then took a slightly bigger circle and stamped one of the circle patterns from the same stamp set with versamark ink and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder onto a blue paper. Then I put my card together, I placed my circles on top of each other and glued them down while I waited for the glue to dry I cut a piece of black paper to 4 1/4 by 4 1/4 and then a card base that was 4 1/2 by 4 1/2 out of white cardstock. Then I finished assembling my card by placing the black paper on the card base and the colored floral paper on top of the black paper. Once my stacked circles were dry I added foam dots to the back and placed it in the center of my floral image.

Thank you for joining me once again I hope this little card tutorial helped you. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. Follow me on the social media sites in the home page.



Materials:

 

Stamp Set:

-Modern Anemones



Wreath Builder System:




MISTI:





Embossing powders:

-Gold




-Clear




Inks:

-Versamark




-Black



https://www.scrapbook.com/store/par-tsuvf-82.html

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page