top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

Lawn Fawn: pizza my heart + slide on over slider element.

Ciao!!! Ma wonderful crafty friends...Have you ever came up with an idea but you weren't too sure on how to start it;(yes? no? maybe so?) well this happens to me more times than I can count. This is exactly what happened to me while I was trying to come up with this card. I wanted this card to be fun and interactive so I did what I usually do; I go to my stash of stamps and pull out some that I haven't used in a while. For this card, I used the "Pizza my heart" Stamp set from Lawn Fawn along with the "slide on over" slider die cut set.


 

So let's get into it. To make this card I thought; was simple and easy to make since it didn't have a lot of complicated steps. so to start this card I began by stamping out the heart-shaped pizza, the slice of pizza, the pizza box, and the pizza rotary cutter. I colored them in with some alcohol markers and then used the coordinating dies to cut them out. Next, I took a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 sheet of paper to use as my piece where the slider element would be. I took a die-cut from the slide on over die set from lawn fawn and placed it a little below the halfway mark of the paper. After I finished that I took a piece of post-it note tape and placed it a little above where I had die-cut the slider part of the paper; I then took some distress inks to do some ink blending to get a background. I used the colors Antique linen, brushed corduroy, and walnut stain.

Once I finished with the ink blending background I took a plaid background stamp that I had and stamped it out on the bottom portion of the paper to it could have kind of the effect of a table cloth. Then, I stamped put the sentiment "You have a PIZZA my heart" on towards the top of my page. Next, I took a penny and some foam dots and stacked three together and adhered them to the penny, I then placed it into the slit of the slider piece and then adhered the tiny slice of pizza. Then I took my heart-shaped pizza and all of the other elements and adhered them onto the card. once I was content with how everything was placed I took a card base and attached everything together with foam tape.



 

Materials Used:

Stamp and Die set:

-Lawn Fawn


*Slide on over die set:

https://www.lawnfawn.com/products/slide-on-over?_pos=1&_sid=bb8083d70&_ss=r



*Slide on over die set:


-Simon Says Stamp


*Slide on over die set:

https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/product/Lawn-Fawn-SLIDE-ON-OVER-Lawn-Cuts-Dies-LF1202-SLF1202


Distress inks:

*Antique Linen-

-Ellen Hutson


-Simon Says Stamp



*Brushed Corduroy

-Ellen Hutson


-Simon Says Stamp



*Walnut Stain

-Ellen Hutson


-Simon Says Stamp


-Scrapbook.com


Other Tools

*MISTI

-My Sweet Petunia


-Simon Says Stamp


-Ellen Hutson


-Scrapbook.com


*Ink

-Simon Says Stamp


-Ellen Hutson


-Scrapbook.com


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page