top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

My Experience with the Cricut Explore Air 2!!!

Updated: Oct 21, 2019

Wonderful crafty friends hello and welcome back to my blog its been a while since my last post and I am sorry it has taken me a while to get back into things. I was working and didn't really have time to craft or post anything new. I also went camping for the first time in my 23 years of life so that was a new experience for me but that will be a post for later on. The experience that I wanted to talk to you about today is about the Cricut Explore Air 2 I recently purchased and just because I have a Cricut now it doesn't I wont be posting about stamping and other projects I make without a Cricut. Let's get into it. :)


So, as I mentioned before I RECENTLY GOT A CRICUT!!!!! and yes I am super excited about finally having one of these machines. So, let me tell you a little about how I finally decided to get one of these puppies. Sooooo I have been debating about getting a Cricut for about three or four years now and for one reason or another I couldn't purchase it but now I was finally able to get one; and even though there is now a Cricut Maker (and I totally wish I could have gotten a Maker) I couldn't afford the Maker so I purchased the Explore Air 2. There are many projects that you could create with a Cricut Explore Air 2 and even more with the Maker so depending on your budget and which machine you would like to purchase or for what you will be using it is the machine that you could choose. Of course there are other machines but these two are the ones I have done a little more in depth "research" on. But, since my budget was a bit smaller than I anticipated I got the Explore Air 2 and I hope to get the Maker some day in the future.

 

As mentioned in my About Me page I have been a crafty girl ever since I could remember, With the Cricut I saw myself making even more projects and in fewer time than it would regularly take me to make the certain project I was working on. With the Cricut there are hundreds of projects you could create. So, when I decided to purchase the Cricut I began to think up of ways I could use it and came up with a list pretty fast. I Purchased the Cricut Explore Air 2 + Everything pack; which is basically the Cricut machine and all the essentials to use it such as the mats and extra blades plus a bunch of materials that you could use with the Cricut. So, as you could see in the picture below there are a lot of items that come in this specific pack.

When I received my Cricut I was super exited and opened the box immediately and unboxed it. In the Cricut box I received the Explore Air 2, a light grip mat, a black fine point pen, and a blade with the housing installed in the machine. In a separate box I received everything else that is the "everything" in the Everything bundle. In this box I received two rolls of Window Cling (one red and one black), a Role of tube of vinyl with various colors in it, Dry-erase vinyl, and some transfer tape. I also received Washi sheets, Poster board, Faux leather, Printable sticker paper, Printable vinyl, and printable Iron-on for dark colored clothing. Also a pack of variety mats (strong grip, light grip, and standard grip), a Deep-point blade plus the housing, the essentials tool kit, and a score stylus. Ooo yea and two packs of the Cricut pens one in black and one in pastel colors and a Cricut paper trimmer. These where all the items that came in the Cricut Explore Air 2+ Everything bundle but if you do purchase one of these bundles keep in mind that depending on the stock that Cricut has is the items that you will receive. You could read more about it on Cricut's website: https://cricut.com/en_us/



As you could see with all of these materials you could create many things and as soon as I got my Explore Air 2 I began with a few little projects hear and there, so that I could try out my new machine. I was super pleased with the purchase I had made and super excited with the small projects I had already created. Now let me tell you a little about the first small project I created using the Cricut; the first thing I created was a name tag for my Bible. I decided to make a name tag because my sister and I have the exact same Bible; same color, same size, pretty much everything the same and when she comes to visit we get a little confused sometimes over which Bible is who's. So, now when she visits we just open the cover and see who's it is. I also created some things with the vinyl that was sent in the package. For the most part I am super pleased with the purchase I made. There are many things I want to create and share with you all. As with anything you purchase there are pros and cons to it but so far I am loving the Explore Air 2. A little side note: I saw this purchase as a great way to create multiple projects and sell them and that is exactly what I am going to do; coming August I will be opening an Etsy shop with different projects I will be creating. Anyways back to the Explore Air 2; This machine is an awesome product in my humble opinion but then again its the first Cricut that I own :) so I guess what I'm trying to say is that I am more than happy with this Cricut machine.


So thank you for joining me today and reading about my experience with the Cricut Explore Air 2, I hope you will join me on future projects that I make with the Explore Air 2. If you have any tips and ticks to use the the Cricut Explore Air 2 let me know I love learning new things. Thank you again and hope you join me for future projects I make with the Cricut and other projects I make not using the Cricut. Hope you have a fantastic Day!!!

 

Cricut Explore Air 2 + Everything Bundle:

https://cricut.com/en_us/machines/cricut-explore-family/cricut-explore-air-2/cricut-explore-airtm-2-black-everything-bundle.html

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page