top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

Shaker Paperclip Using Stamps and Dies

Hello beautiful crafty people!!! AAA it feels so good to be back crafting after a while of not being able to craft. I have been working and getting home pretty late so I didn't really have time to craft since I was tired but thankfully I am back and ready to share more super cute crafts with you. So without a further a do lets get into the crafting!! For this craft I will be using the "Modern Anemones" from W plus 9 along with the coordinating dies I also used the "Little Agenda Frames" from Mama Elephant along with the coordinating dies.

Now to start this super cute craft I started out by stamping out my images. I took my MISTI and placed all of the flower and leaf stamps on half of the MISTI and most of the frames on the other half. I used Versafine onyx black ink to stamp out my images since it is a pigment ink I let it dry a bit first before coloring it in; I stamped out my images on Recollections 110lb white cardstock. So once my ink dried I took out my mini distress ink cubes in the colors "Spiced Marmalade" , " Picked Raspberries" ,"Mowed Lawn", "Pine Needle", and "fossilized amber" to have kind of a watercolor effect since distress inks react with water. To begin coloring in my flower images I put some of the distress inks down on to my tonic studios glass media mat. Next I took a little jar and put some water in it so I could rinse off my brush between colors. Okay now let's get coloring... to begin the watercolor effect I wanted to achieve I started off by getting one of the pedals wet with a thin layer of water then I took a small amount of color on my paint brush beginning with "spiced marmalade" then I went in with the "picked raspberries" only in the places where the pedals overlapped. Since the paper is wet the color spreads a bit which blends with the previous color. For the leaves I used the same process as with the flowers; I first put down the color "Mowed Lawn" and then on the edges put down some "Pine needles". For the center of the flower I used "fossilized amber." I then arranged the leaves and the flower and glued them together.

Now for the shaker part of the shaker paperclip. As I previously mentioned I stamped out the frame images. For the frame I decided to use the largest scalloped rectangle and die cut it. I then used the same die cut and cut about 6 frames and glued them together. As I waited for the glue to dry I stamped out one more image of the frame that I was using and fussy cut it to have a base. Then I took some acetate from an old package I had and cut a little rectangle to fit in the frame and attached it with tape runner. After, I took all of my pieces and attached them together; I put the glued frames on top of the piece I had fussy cut and then put some anti-static tool to make sure my pieces would move more smoothly. I then put in all my glitter pieces and put on the piece with the acetate on top then took the flower and glued it on top. To finish this little beauty off I took a small piece of scrap paper and attached it with a hot glue gun. And vuala you have a super cute paperclip

Thank you for joining me once again, I hope you enjoyed this little tutorial. I would love to see what you come up with.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page