top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoemi Ruiz

Super Easy D.I.Y Die Cut Stickers

Hello, lovelies... Hope you are having a wonderful, wonderful Sunday. OMG!!! can you believe it is already 2020, man how time flies. Anyhow, I know the super busy times are staring up again, kiddos going back to school and adults returning back to work after the holidays; so today I would like to share with you this simple way of using your stamps and coordinating die cuts to make some stickers. Yes, this is a super easy thing to do and depending on how elaborate you want to get with your stickers they can be plain and simple or you could go off into a world of colorfulness and get really creative with the colors that you use. This is also a great way to destress while you color.

 

So let's get onto this super easy sticker making. what you will need for this project is obviously your stamps and die cuts and pretty much any form of coloring so that you can color in your images. You can use alcohol markers, colored pencils, watercolor, or pretty much any media form your heart desires. Now please keep in mind the type of paper you will be using to make these stickers; obviously, you will be using sticker paper right? Just kidding you could also use cardstock paper but again keep in mind how you will be adhering your sticker on to. When using cardstock you could use a glue stick to attach it to what it is you are using your sticker on or you could use a sticker maker machine such as the xyron, depending on the size of the machine is your limitation. What I usually go for is the sticker paper (since it is the easiest), and thanks to when I purchased my Cricut I was sent a pack of the Cricut brand sticker paper. So that is what I will be using to make my stickers since this paper is to thick to use with my printer.

gif

So making these stickers is super easy and pretty straight forward. Pretty much we begin by stamping out our image whether its an alphabet image or a character image or whatever other stamps you would like to use. Next, we color our images in. Another option you have that I have used before with an alphabet block stamp is to stamp the inside of the block letter with mini background images or using those little tiny stamps that come in the stamp sets to create your own background. Today I will be using the "Modern Anemones" stamp set from Wplus9. Well anyone who knows me knows I love my anemone flowers; there's just something about these super cute and simple flowers that make them so beautiful. This is why I love using them, plus they come in a wide variety of colors which makes it perfect to find colors to use. Anyhow, let's get back to our sticker making; I stamped out almost all of the images onto my sticker paper using my MISTI that way I could double stamp it if I missed up and then rotate my paper and stamp them again but you could totally use a stamping block. To color my flowers I used about 6 different colors in sort of the same color family. I used three grey markers a light, a medium grey, and a dark grey; I also used a light purple and a dark purple along with a blender marker and a darker grey.

To Color my images I started by using my darkest grey and colored only where the peddles overlapped while also bring it up on some areas; but not too much. Then I took my medium grey and overlapped it with the dark grey I first used but now started also using it inside some of the peddles of my flowers to give it a little more depth. Once that was finished I used the lightest grey and repeated the process overlapping a little the other two colors and also the insides of the peddles. Finally, I used the blender marker to blend out all of my colors and also to give it a lighter tone. Once I was satisfied with how my flower came out I took the dark purple and colored in the inner smaller circle, afterward, I used my darkest grey to color over the purple and colored to the next center circle. After all of that coloring, I took the lightest purple and added just a little color around the center circle.


And now all that is left is to do is to die cut the images and the stickers are ready to use.

Thank you for taking the time to visit my little blog, hope you have a great rest of your day. If you are interested in purchasing any of my cards or paperclips that I post here I have a link in the materials section down below. I sometimes sell the handmade cards and paperclips I make to raise money for college. If you do purchase thank you in advance for all of your support.


gif


 

Materials:

Stamp and Die set:



Ink:



MISTI:


https://www.simonsaysstamp.com/search?currency=USD&q=misti

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page